Panthers Bathurst Loading...
Royce’s Big Walk

Royce Simmons hits the road for Royce’s Big Walk

Royce Simmons has begun his 313 kilometres from Dubbo to Bathurst on Tuesday morning, raising funds for dementia research and supporting local junior Rugby League clubs.

The Panthers Hall of Famer will complete his walk in 12 days, and will finish prior to the Royce Simmons Cup to be played between the Panthers and Wests Tigers at Carrington Park, Bathurst on Saturday 29 April.

Date  Walk Locations Walk Companions Local Events 
Day 1: Tuesday, 18th April  Dubbo to Wambangalang Brad Fittler and Andrew Farrar
Day 2: Wednesday, 19th April Wambangalang to Obley Nigel Plum Meet & Greet at Coachman Hotel, Parkes
Day 3: Thursday, 20th April   Obley to Baldry Garry Jack, Luke Goodwin and Terry Lamb Parkes Marist JRL Sportsman’s Dinner
Day 4: Friday, 21st April Baldry to Parkes Paul Clarke, Paul Sironen and Ronnie Palmer Skills Clinic at Spooner Oval, Forbes, and Forbes JRL Fundraising Dinner
Day 5: Saturday, 22nd April Parkes to Cookamidgera Les Davidson
Day 6: Sunday, 23rd April  Cookamidgera to Eugowra Neil Paine and Peter Mortimer Eugowra Golden Eagles Sportsman’s Dinner
Day 7: Monday, 24th April  Eugowra to Toogong Brad Waugh, Lenny Stacker and Col Bentley
Day 8: Tuesday, 25th April Toogong to Bowan Park Royce George
Day 9: Wednesday, 26th April Bowan Park to Orange Paul Dunn, Glen Liddiard, Kevin Kingston and Joe Galuvao
Day 10: Thursday, 27th April Orange to Lewis Ponds Tony Butterfield Orange JRL Sportsman’s Dinner
Day 11: Friday, 28th April Lewis Ponds to Dunkeld John Skandalis Panthers Sportsman’s Lunch at Bathurst Panthers
Day 12: Saturday, 29th April Dunkeld to Mt Panorama &                              Mt Panorama to Carrington Park Chris Lawrence Panthers v Wests Tigers NRL game

 

If you would like to donate to Royce’s Big Walk and support for the Dementia Australia Organisation, click here.

To purchase your tickets for the Panthers Sportsman’s Lunch at Bathurst Panthers, click here. 

 

Wednesday 19 Apr 2023

8:00 AM

CHECK OUT WHAT ELSE IS ON

SEE OTHER EVENTS >
Club Raffles

Club Activities

Club Raffles

23 May 2024

$5

Friday Night Poker

Club Activities

Friday Night Poker

24 May 2024

$15

Tab & Keno

Club Activities

Tab & Keno

25 May 2024